Aiden Long Sleeves


    Years Active
    2003 – 2016 (13 years)

    Founded In
    Seattle, King County, Washington, United States

    Angel Ibarra (2003 – 2012)
    Ben Tourkantonis (2015 – 2016)
    Ian MacWilliams (2012 – 2016)
    Jake Davison (2003 – 2011)
    Jake Wambold (2003 – 2008)
    Keef West (2012 – 2015)
    Kenneth Fletcher (2015 – 2016)
    Nick Wiggins (2003 – 2013)
    Steve Clemens (2003 – 2003)
    William Francis (2003 – 2016)

    There are three artists named Aiden:

    1. The American punk band, formed in 2003.

    2. The new moniker of Aiden Grimshaw, as of 2013.

    3. hi screamoband

    Aiden is an American punk band from Seattle, Washington, that formed in the spring of 2003. The current members are William Control (vocals & guitar), Nick Wiggins (bass), Keef West (drums), and Ian MacWilliams (guitar).
    They have released 6 full length albums, 2 EPs, and 2 live DVDs. Their latest full length, entitled Some Kind of Hate, was released on October 25, 2011, being the follow up to Disguises, also released in 2011.

    The band's name comes from a character named Aiden from a movie called "The Ring". In 2004, the band were signed to Victory Records and some members were still in high school. Their second album and debut for Victory Records titled Nightmare Anatomy, was released October 4, 2005. On October 31, 2006, Aiden released an EP/DVD titled Rain in Hell. While the CD didn't receive rave reviews, the acoustic track "Silent Eyes" and the ethereal opening track "A Candlelight Intro" hinted towards a broadening of Aiden's musical style. The DVD included 3 music videos and a live performance of Aiden's "Never Sleep Again Tour" in Chicago. During October and November 2006, Aiden played the "Never Sleep Again Tour" with Silverstein and It Dies Today.